The Graduate Academy of the University of Stuttgart (GRADUS)

The Graduate Academy of the University of Stuttgart (GRADUS) is the central institution at the University of Stuttgart for the promotion of early career researchers and offers a wide range of qualifications, information, counseling and mentoring services.

The offers from GRADUS are addressing all young scientists at the University of Stuttgart and are oriented towards each stage in their respective careers.

Whether you are a doctoral researcher, a postdoc, writing your habilitation, a junior professor or a tenure-track professor at the University of Stuttgart, or whether you are on track towards a management role in an extra-university research institution, in industry or in a social institution – whichever path you are on, the Graduate Academy supports you at the various stages of your career with a variety of offers. This is because our goal is for you to develop into a globally-thinking and inclusive person with the best possible preparation for high-level positions in science, business and society.

Offers from the Graduate Academy

In addition to the subject expertise which you are developing or already have, the Graduate Academy offers a qualification program, with which you can also expand your interdisciplinary skills in order to give yourself the best possible preparation for the next stage in your career, whether it is in business, industry, or in society. Likewise, the program also varies depending on the target group. The events put on by the Graduate Academy are open to all junior researchers and free of charge. The Graduate Academy provides tailored programs for Research Training Groups, CRCs and Clusters of Excellence.

The Graduate Academy provides you with a wide range of information on doctoral degree studies, careers in science, funding opportunities during and after your doctoral degree studies, and combining family and career, and offers you counseling regarding doctoral degree studies or career-related questions.

In addition to the qualification program, the Graduate Academy also offers a gender and diversity-sensitive mentoring program in collaboration with the Equal Opportunities Officer. Here you have the opportunity to establish and build networks in business, industry and society across disciplines, generations and institutions.

On April 1, 2019, the Graduate Academy took over responsibility for the management of doctoral researchers from the Examination Office. More detailed information on registration and admissions, as well as on how you can get in touch if you have any questions can be found on the website for doctoral degree studies.

Together with the National Research Funding and the Project Office of the Research Department of the Research and Communications Division, as well as the Gender Consulting Service at the Equal Opportunities Office, the Graduate Academy provides application initiatives for joint research projects with conceptual advice from the perspective of promoting early career researchers.

Contact

Dieses Bild zeigt Hädrich
Dr.

Jürgen Hädrich

Managing Director

To the top of the page

Die Graduierten-Akademie (GRADUS)

Die Graduierten-Akademie GRADUS ist die zentrale Einrichtung der Universität Stuttgart zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses und bietet vielfältige Qualifizierungs-, Informations- und Beratungs-, sowie Mentoring-Angebote.

Die Angebote der Graduierten-Akademie richten sich an alle jungen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler der Universität Stuttgart und orientieren sich an den jeweiligen Karrierestufen.

Ob Sie promovieren, in der Postdoc-Phase sind, Ihre Habilitation schreiben, eine Juniorprofessur innehaben oder Tenure-Track-Professorin bzw. Tenure-Track-Professor der Universität Stuttgart sind, ob Sie sich auf dem Weg zu einer Leitungsfunktion in einer außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtung, in der Industrie oder einer gesellschaftlichen Einrichtung befinden – die Graduierten-Akademie unterstützt Sie auf Ihren unterschiedlichen Karrierestufen und Karrierewegen mit einer Vielzahl von Angeboten. Denn es ist unser Ziel, dass Sie sich zu global und integrativ denkenden Persönlichkeiten entwickeln mit bestmöglicher Vorbereitung für hochrangige Positionen in der Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Die Angebote der Graduierten-Akademie

In Ergänzung zu Ihrer fachlichen Expertise, die Sie dabei sind zu entwickeln oder bereits mitbringen, bietet Ihnen die Graduierten-Akademie ein Qualifizierungsprogramm an, mit dem Sie auch ihre überfachlichen Kompetenzen erweitern können, um sich so bestmöglich auf den nächsten Karriereschritt vorbereiten zu können, sei es in der Wissenschaft, sei es in der Industrie oder im gesellschaftlichen Bereich. Entsprechend variieren die Programm auch je nach Zielgruppe. Die Veranstaltungen der Graduierten-Akademie stehen allen Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und Nachwuchswissenschaftlern offen und sind kostenfrei. Für Graduiertenkollegs, SFBs und Exzellenz-Cluster bietet die Graduierten-Akademie maßgenschneiderte Programme an.

Die Graduierten-Akademie stellt Ihnen umfangreiche Informationen zur Promotion, zu Karrierewegen in der Wissenschaft, zu Fördermöglichkeiten während und nach der Promotion, zur Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf zur Verfügung  und bietet Ihnen Beratung rund um die Promotion oder zu karrierestrategischen Fragen an.

Zusätzlich zum Qualifizierungsprogramm bietet Ihnen die Graduierten-Akademie in Abstimmung mit der Gleichstellungbeauftragten gender- und diversitysensible Mentoring-Programme an. Damit haben Sie die Möglichkeit, überfachliche, intergenerationelle und überinstitutionelle Netzwerke in Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zu knüpfen und zu erweitern.

Seit dem 1. April 2019 ist die Graduierten-Akademie für das Promovierendenmanagement zuständig, nicht mehr das Prüfungsamt. Detaillierte Informationen darüber, was Sie zur Registrierung und Immatrikulation tun müssen sowie Kontaktmöglichkeiten bei Fragen finden Sie auf den Webseiten zur Promotion.

Gemeinsam mit der Nationalen Forschungsförderung und dem Project Office der Abteilung Forschung des Dezernats Forschung und Kommunikation sowie mit dem Service Gender Consulting des Gleichstellungsreferats berät die Graduierten-Akademie Antragsinitiativen für Verbundprojekte konzeptionell besonders unter dem Aspekt der Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses.

Kontakt

Zum Seitenanfang