LiveScience

Mentoring program for junior professors and tenure-track professors.

The promotion of junior and tenure-track professors is a particular goal of the University of Stuttgart. For this purpose, the university has adopted quality assurance concepts that include participation in the mentoring program.

Starting in 2022, you as junior and tenure-track professors have the opportunity to take advantage of individual one-on-one mentoring in the LiveScience Mentoring Program at GRADUS. You are invited to approach us at any time if you want to become part of the program. The mentoring is embedded in networking events to connect with other mentees and mentors within the program.

The program's aim is to bring you together with experienced colleagues at the University of Stuttgart. This is because it is important that the great wealth of informal knowledge is passed on to you, thus promoting a culture of openness, cooperation, mutual support, and ultimately shared responsibility for the further development of our university.

To take part in the LiveScience Mentoring Program, we ask the participants to pay a one-time participation fee of 75,00 Euro. This fee helps us to offer catering at the networking activities within our mentoring programs.

The mentoring program offers you as a mentee several advantages:

  • You will get to know your academic environment faster and more thoroughly.
  • You will be able to foster your networking within and beyond the University.
  • You will gain a better understanding of the goals and interrelationships of our University and the cooperation between its various faculties, academic institutions and administrative areas.
  • You will reflect on your new role as a Junior/Tenure-Track Professor.
  • You will be able to expand your problem-solving strategies with concrete examples from your everyday work life.
  • You will become aware of your strengths and your own impact.
  • You will gain clarity about your own career path.
This image shows Laura Busch

Laura Busch

 

Coordinator Mentoring Programs

To the top of the page

LiveScience

Mentoring-Programm für Junior- und Tenure-Track Professor*innen

Die Förderung von Junior- und Tenure-Track Professor*innen ist ein besonderes Ziel der Universität Stuttgart. Dafür hat sie Qualitätssicherungskonzepte veranschiedet, die unter anderem die Teilnahme an Mentoring-Programmen vorsehen.

Ab 2022 haben Sie als Junior- und Tenure-Track-Professor*in die Gelegenheit, individuelles Mentoring im 1-zu-1-Format im Rahmen des Mentoring-Programms LiveScience bei GRADUS in Anspruch zu nehmen. Sie sind eingeladen jederzeit auf uns zuzukommen, wenn Sie sich ein Mentoring wünschen. Eingebettet wird das Mentoring in regelmäßige Vernetzungsveranstaltungen mit anderen Mentees und Mentor*innen des Programms.

Ziel ist es, Sie mit erfahrenen Kolleg*innen an der Universität Stuttgart zusammenzubringen. Denn es ist wichtig, dass der große Reichtum an informellem Wissen an Sie weitergegeben wird und damit die Kultur der Offenheit, Kooperation, gegenseitiger Unterstützung und letztlich der gemeinsamen Verantwortung für die Weiterentwicklung unserer Universität befördet wird.

Für das LiveScience Mentoring-Programm ist ein einmaliger Teilnahmebeitrag von 75,00 Euro zu zahlen. Dieser Betrag hilft uns, das Catering auf den Mentoring-Vernetzungsveranstaltungen zu finanzieren. 

Das Mentoring-Programm der Graduierten-Akademie bietet Ihnen als Mentee folgende Vorteile:

  • Sie lernen Ihr akademisches Umfeld schneller und intensiver kennen.
  • Sie treiben Ihre Vernetzung in der Universität und über die Universität hinaus voran.
  • Sie verstehen die Ziele und Zusammenhänge unserer Universität sowie die Zusammenarbeit ihrer verschiedenen Fakultäten, wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und administrativen Bereiche besser.
  • Sie reflektieren Ihre neue Rolle als Junior-/Tenure-Track Professor*in.
  • Sie erweitern Ihre Problemlösungsstrategien an konkreten Problemstellungen aus Ihrem Arbeitsalltag.
  • Sie werden sich Ihrer Stärken und der eigenen Wirkung bewusst.
  • Sie gewinnen Klarheit über den eigenen Karriereweg.
Dieses Bild zeigt Ekaterina Deckers

Ekaterina Deckers

 

Koordinatorin der Mentoring-Programme

Zum Seitenanfang